Board of Trustees

A 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization, New York Public Radio is governed by an independent Board of Trustees that meets regularly throughout the year. There are currently 40 NYPR Trustees, headed by Chair, Cynthia King Vance. A portion of the Board of Trustees meetings are open to the public.  As permitted by law, portions of NYPR Board of Trustee meetings, and various Committee meetings, may be closed to the public.  In those cases, the meeting and reason for its closure are indicated here.

Upcoming Board Meetings 

Wednesday, September 30, 2015
4:00 - 6:00 p.m.
NYPR: 160 Varick Street, 8th Floor Boardroom

Wednesday, December 9, 2015
4:00 – 6:00 p.m.
Location TBD

Wednesday, February 3, 2016
8:00 – 10:00 a.m
Location TBD

Wednesday, April 20, 2016
4:00 - 6:00 p.m.
Location TBD

Wednesday, June 22, 2016
8:00 – 10:00 a.m
Lcoation TBD

Current NYPR Board of Trustees Members as of June 24, 2015
Cynthia King Vance, Chair
John S. Rose, Vice Chair
Susan Rebell Solomon, Vice Chair
Mayo Stuntz, Vice Chair
Howard S. Stein, Treasurer
Alan G. Weiler, Secretary
Laura R. Walker, President & CEO
Jean B. Angell
Tom Bernstein
John Borthwick
Richard Brail
David R. Caplan
Judith M. Carson
Charles M. Diker
Tom Finkelpearl ex officio
Martha Fleischman
MaryAnne Gilmartin
Loretta Brennan Glucksman
Alan Jenkins
Julia Kahr 
Alexander Kaplen
Anton J. Levy
Joanne Matthews
John McGinn
Bethany Millard
Gwendolyn Adams Norton
Richard A. Pace
Ellen Polaner
Jonelle Procope
Jon W. Rotenstreich
Joshua Sapan
Herb Scannell
Lauren Seikaly
Peter Shapiro
Peter Tague
Nicki Newman Tanner
Andrea L. Taylor
Wilma S. Tisch
Mary H. White
Bradley A. Whitman

Honorary Board:
Peter H. Darrow
Eduardo G. Mestre
Lulu C. Wang
Frank D. Yeary

How Do I Contact the Board of Trustees?
You may write to the NYPR Board of Trustees c/o Cynthia King Vance, Chairman, New York Public Radio, 160 Varick Street, New York, NY 10013. You may also leave a general message for the Board by calling New York Public Radio's Listener Services at (646) 829-4000 or by using our contact form

Meeting minutes available upon request by contacting Janna Lunetta at (646) 829-4191.