Tobin Low

Producer, Radiolab

Tobin Low appears in the following:

Emma Gonzalez Wants You to Vote

Monday, November 05, 2018

Midterm elections are coming up, and March For Our Lives activists Emma Gonzalez and Bria Smith traveled the country registering voters.

Definitely, Maybe

Monday, October 29, 2018

To win in Massachusetts, trans activists have adopted a counterintuitive strategy: leaning into the worst things their opponents say about them.

We Can't Be Erased

Friday, October 26, 2018

It's been a tough week of news, and we asked our trans and gender non-conforming listeners: What do you want cisgender people to know?

The First Queer Woman in Congress

Monday, October 22, 2018

The first woman ever elected to Congress was queer. So why isn't that ever really mentioned anywhere?

You've Been Meaning To Tell Us

Monday, October 15, 2018

You've all had a lot you've been meaning to say. Plus, a favorite story from the Nancy archives. [Note: this is a rerun of a previous episode].

Where We Were Then, Where We Are Now

Monday, October 08, 2018

The 20 years since Matthew Shepard's death have been transformative for his mother, Judy. Plus: we talk to Samira Wiley, who appeared in an anniversary production of The Laramie Project.

A Dramedy on Fertility, Rethinking Joan of Arc, Nancy's New Season

Wednesday, October 03, 2018

Kathryn Hahn on "Private Life." Jane Anderson & Matthew Penn on “Mother of the Maid.” Kathy Tu & Tobin Low on "Nancy."

Comment

Closest I Get

Monday, October 01, 2018

Kathy always thought her favorite singer-songwriter was working through something in her songs. It turns out she was.

A Nancy Starter Kit

Monday, September 24, 2018

WNYC Studios
If you're new to the Nancy podcast, or if you've been a fan for years but want to reconnect with some of our most popular episodes, then you're in the right place.

Perfect Son

Monday, September 24, 2018

Jason Kim didn’t talk to his dad very much. But all that changed three years ago, when he got a call that upended their entire relationship.

Nancy is back for Season 4!

Thursday, September 20, 2018

Every Monday, stories and conversations about the LGBTQ community. New episodes start September 24.

Sneak Preview Screening of 'The Miseducation of Cameron Post'

Tuesday, July 31, 2018

Join Nancy co-hosts Kathy Tu & Tobin Low for a screening of The Miseducation of Cameron Post and a Q&A with director Desiree Akhavan, Mathew Shurka, and guest stars from the film. 

Comment

Five Simple Steps

Friday, June 29, 2018

Traveling to Taiwan with her mom, Kathy imagines the life she might have lived had her family stayed.

Cumming to America

Sunday, June 24, 2018

Alan Cumming became a U.S. citizen in 2008. His new show, "Legal Immigrant," tells a story of love for his adopted homeland.

Take the Long Way Home

Sunday, June 17, 2018

All things just keep getting better.

Peppermint 2020

Sunday, June 10, 2018

When it comes to RuPaul's Drag Race, Nancy is a house divided.

Cameron Esposito is Reclaiming Rape Jokes

Thursday, June 07, 2018

Most jokes about rape are terrible. But in a new special, comedian Cameron Esposito is using them to talk about being a survivor of sexual assault.

Poor Unfortunate Souls

Sunday, June 03, 2018

Everybody loves a hero. But villains can be much more interesting.

We Can Be Friends

Sunday, May 27, 2018

Nancy's "How to Get a Gaggle" project gave listeners four weeks of challenges toward making new friends. This week on the show, we check in on how it all went.

You're Not a 'Bad Gay'

Sunday, May 20, 2018

JP Brammer has all the answers.