National Black Writers Conference

Thursday, March 31, 2016 through Sunday, April 3, 2016

The 2016 National Black Writers Conference will feature panels, author readings, and roundtable discussions on the theme of “Writing Race; Embracing Difference.” The Honorary Chair of the conference is Rita Dove, former Poet Laureate of the U.S. Writers Edwidge Danticat, Michael Eric Dyson, Charles Johnson, and Woodie King Jr., founder and producing director of New Federal Theatre will be honored.