Stephen Horowitz

New Sounds

NightMusic II

Sunday, March 18, 2012

Listen to another program of works that evoke the sounds rhythms, unsettled nature, and stillness (or not) of the night for this New Sounds.  There are works by pianist and composer Ludovico Einaudi from his latest release, "Nightbook," along with Ingram Marshall's "Fog Tropes" for brass sextet and ambient sounds on tape.  Plus, we'll hear an excerpt from the "Politics of Quiet," from Meredith Monk and her vocal ensemble, together with Alarm Will Sound. And more.

Comments [1]