Mitch Miller

Email a Friend

The exact date of this episode is unknown. We've filled in the date above with a placeholder. What we actually have on record is: 19uu-uu-uu.

This episode is from the WNYC archives. It may contain language which is no longer politically or socially appropriate.

Mitch Miller introduces three cuts of music (not included):

Jean Sibelius - The Swan of Tuonela
Vaughan Williams - Concerto for Oboe and Strings
Mozart - Concerto in C Major for Oboe and Strings

Audio courtesy of the NYC Municipal Archives WNYC Collection

WNYC archives id: 72657
Municipal archives id: LT3742