Metropolis: 8/13/16

Email a Friend
This week's episode of <em>Metropolis</em> features a guest DJ mix from Mark Farina, whose <em>Mushroom Jazz</em> compilation series celebrates its 25th anniversary this summer.
From and

This Week's Playlist

  • DJ Snake, "Future Pt. 2 [feat. Bipolar Sunshine]" (Interscope)
  • L├ąpsley, "Operator [DJ Koze's Disco Edit]" (XL Recordings)
  • Bondax, "Love Me Blind [feat. Erik Hassle]"
  • Kaytranada, "Leave Me Alone [feat. Shay Lia]" (XL Recordings)
  • Gigamesh, "History [feat. Damon C. Scott]"
  • James Curd & Luke Million, "Say The Words To You"
  • Stardust, "Music Sounds Better With You [Eat More Cake Remix]"
  • Guest DJ Set: Mark Farina, selections from Mushroom Jazz 8 (Om Records)

  • 7th Movement, "Odyssey [Love Star Discomix]"
  • Kllo, "Bolide"
  • Djrum, "Arcana (Do I Need You)" (2nd Drop)
  • Kry Wolf, "Temper"
  • Born Dirty, "Check Your Bell" (Dirtybird)
  • Aphex Twin, "minipops 67 [120.2]" (Warp Music)
  • TOKiMONSTA, "Caught In The Rain" (C2)
  • Sage Armstrong, "Sawce Drippin" (Sweat It Out!)
  • Lucky Charmes, "Bobotie" (Spinnin Deep)
  • Tensnake, "Tazaar" (True Romance)
  • Bob Moses, "Tearing Me Up [Erik Hagleton Mix]" (Domino)
  • Amtrac, "Farewell"
  • Chicane, "Saltwater [Jody Wisternoff Mix]" (Modena Records)
  • AKIM#, "Hard To Explain"
  • Depeche Mode, "Everything Counts [Huntesmann Remix]" (Sire)
  • Yolanda Be Cool & Wongo, "Roosevelt" (Night Bass)
  • Durante, "Class"
Copyright 2016 KCRW-FM. To see more, visit KCRW-FM.