Metropolis: 2/11/17

Email a Friend
KCRW's Jason Bentley premieres new music from Little Dragon on this week's Metropolis.
From and

This Week's Playlist

  • Little Dragon, "High" (Loma Vista/ Republic)
  • Barclay Crenshaw, "The Gene Sequence" (STX & BRX)
  • TOKiMONSTA, "Surrender [feat. Gavin Turek][Surrender Remix]" (Young Art)
  • Moon Boots, "Tear My Heart [feat. Lulu James]" (French Express)
  • Vanilla Ace, "Little Pigs" (Spinnin' Deep)
  • Oliver Jay, "Jungle Fire" (Bunny Tiger)
  • Joeski, "Dub Music" (Poker Flat Recordings)
  • Andrus, Giorgio Brindesi, Alejandro Franco, "Play This Game"
  • Stylophonic, "Dancing Machine [Dub Re-Edit]" (Motown Records)
  • French-Soler, "Kaleidoscope" (So Recordings, Silva Screen Recrods)
  • Kaskade & deadmau5, "Beneath With Me [feat. Skylar Grey]" (Warner Bros. Records/ Arkade)
  • Underworld, "Nylon Strung" (Ume)
  • Lance Desardi, "Future Time [Instrumental]" (Lazy Days Recordings)
  • Letherette, "Shanel" (Ninja Tune)
  • Dark0, "Heal" (XL)
  • Bonobo, "Kerala" (Ninja Tune)
  • Nina Simone, "See Line Woman [Jerome Sydenham & Kerri Chandler Remix]" (Ibadan)
  • Lance Desardi, "Field Recording" (Lazy Days Recordings)
  • Tee Mango, "Need Your Love" (Millionheads)
  • Phil Weeks, "Night Drive" (Robsoul)
  • Eat More Cake, "Heat Of The Night" (Perfect Havoc)
  • Robert Glasper, "They Can't Hold Me Down [feat. Illa J]" (Blue Note)
  • Yussef Kamaal, "Black Focus" (Brownswood Recordings)
  • Letherette, "Last Night On The Planet" (Ninja Tune)
  • Aquilo, "You Don't Know Where You Stand" (Harvest)
  • Electric Guest, "Dear To Me" (Downtown)
  • RY X, "Howling [Sofi Tukker Remix]" (Loma Vista)
Copyright 2017 KCRW-FM. To see more, visit KCRW-FM.