Metropolis: 12/10/16

Email a Friend
This week's Metropolis features a guest set from Desert Hearts co-founder Mikey Lion.
From and

This Week's Playlist

  • Bob Moses, "Tearing Me Up" (Domino)
  • Tycho, "Dive" (Ghostly International)
  • Various Artists, "Omg" (Medium Rare)
  • Deadmau5, "Imaginary Friends" (Mau5trap)
  • Chris Lake, "Operator [feat. Dances With White Girls]" (Black Book)
  • RY X, "Howling [Sofi Tukker Remix]" (Loma Vista)
  • Underworld, "Low Burn" (Astralwerks)
  • The Seshen, "Distant Heart" (The Seshen)
  • Boards of Canada, "Roygbiv" (Warp Music)
  • Com Truise, "Ether Drift" (Ghostly International)
  • Machinedrum, "Tell U [feat. Rochelle Jordan]" (Ninja Tune)
  • Deadmau5, "Cat Thruster" (Mau5trap)
  • Letherette, "Wootera" (Ninja Tune)
  • Sam Von Horn, "?" (Fantastic Voyage)
  • Sam Von Horn, "Off The Wall" (Fantastic Voyage)
  • Sam Von Horn, "As You Are" (Fantastic Voyage)
  • Volac, "Open Your Mind" (Night Bass)
  • Anna Straker, "Serious" (Promo)
  •, "I Don't Dig This [feat. D-LEE] [The Glitz Remix]"
  • David Herrero, "980sky" (Nothing But)
  • Hector Couto, Cuartero, "Juke Box"
  • Rob Cockerton, "Moozik" (Abode Records)
  • Vibe Killers, "High Af" (Resonance Records)
  • JTZ, "Bangin Souls"
  • Hector Couto, "Movin To The Funky"
  • Mat.Joe, Thabo Getsom, "New York City"
  • Black Loops, "Dub Me Please" (Gruuv)
  • Seth Troxler, "Aphrika"
  • Tini Garcia, "Sometimes" (Lapsus Music)
  • Mikey Lion, "Drum Formulas"
Copyright 2016 KCRW-FM. To see more, visit KCRW-FM.