Metropolis: 10/22/16

Email a Friend
This week's episode includes a song from experimental electronic artist Machinedrum's new album, <em>Human Energy</em>.
From and

This Week's Playlist

  • Moby, "First Cool Hive" (Elektra)
  • Mac Miller, "Dang! [feat. Anderson .Paak]" (Warner Bros.)
  • Le Youth, "Me Without You" (Homewerk)
  • Solange, "Cranes In The Sky [Kaytranada DJ Edit]"
  • Machinedrum, "Celestial Levels [feat. Jesse Boykins III]" (Ninja Tune)
  • Justice, "Alakazam!" (Ed Banger/ Because)
  • Secondcity & Mackree, "Never Been In Love"
  • Frank Gamble, "Heart Speaks" (Polydor (UK))
  • KDA, "Just Say [feat. Tinashe]" (Ministry Of Sound)
  • Jay Lumen, "Nobody" (Off Recordings)
  • Moon Boots, "Gonna Give It" (Promo)
  • Jax Jones, "House Work [feat. Mike Dunn & Mnek] [Darius Syrossian Remix]" (Interscope)
  • Aquilo, "You Won't Know Where You Stand" (Harvest)
  • Trentemoller, "One Eye Open" (In My Room)
  • Will Buck, "Muscle Memory" (Wagram Music)
  • Glass Animals, "Cane Shuga" (Harvest)
  • Phantogram, "You Don't Get Me High Anymore [Attlas Remix]" (Republic)
  • Tycho, "Division" (Ghostly International)
  • Kaskade & L'Tric vs. Fleetwood Mac, "Dreams" (Promo)
  • Latroit, "Everything Is Beautiful [Liam Taylor Remix]" (House Of Latroit)
  • Eric Sharp, "The Thirst [feat. Zhao]"
  • Higgins, "Escape [feat. Anishka]"
  • Goapele, "Closer" (Skyblaze/ Columbia)
  • Barclay Crenshaw, "Sleepy Kid" (Dirty Bird)
  • DJ Raff, "Latino & Proud" (Milan Records)
  • Fritzwa, "Like My Art" (Symphonic)
  • Michael Nau, "Love Survive" (Suicide Squeeze Records)
  • Mayer Hawthorne, "A New Love" (Universal Republic)
  • Mondo Cozmo, "Plastic Soul" (Republic)
  • The Seshen, "Distant Heart" (Tru Thoughts)
  • Beck, "Wow [TOKiMONSTA Remix]" (Capitol)
  • Ulrich Schnauss, "As If You've Never Been Away" (Domino)
Copyright 2016 KCRW-FM. To see more, visit KCRW-FM.