Isaac Stern

Email a Friend

The exact date of this episode is unknown. We've filled in the date above with a placeholder. What we actually have on record is: 19uu-uu-uu.

This episode is from the WNYC archives. It may contain language which is no longer politically or socially appropriate.

Isaac Stern introduces music cuts (not included):

Concerto in A Minor by Bach (describes his first meeting with Pablo Cassals)
Sonata in A Minor by Cesar Franck
[answers the question: which is your favorite work?]
Concerto in D Major for Violin and Orchestra by Brahms
Suite Espanola by Defaya

Audio courtesy of the NYC Municipal Archives WNYC Collection

WNYC archives id: 72660
Municipal archives id: LT3873