National Book Award Winners

Email a Friend


A number of this year’s National Book Award winners have appeared on The Leonard Lopate Show:

Colum McCann, Let the Great World Spin



T.J. Stiles, The First Tycoon: The Epic Life of Cornelius Vanderbilt



Dave Eggers won the Literarian Award



Gore Vidal was honored for his Distinguished Contribution to American Letters



The Complete Stories of Flannery O’Connor won The Best of the National Book Awards Fiction. We spoke to Brad Gooch about the life of Flannery O’Connor.