Episode #2809


« previous episode | next episode »

Wednesday, July 29, 2009

Hear some electro-acoustic music by the likes of Paradigm, Sawako, and drummer Tyshawn Sorey for this New Sounds program. Listen to Sawako's work for cello and electronics called "Windshower Particle" from an album called "Bittersweet," along with Paradigm's largely acoustic work "Scanning," from "Melodies for Uncertain Robots." There's also music from Switzerland by Gunter Moeller and Jim O'Rourke for electronics, piano and percussion, from "Weighting." Plus, music by trumpeter Nils Petter Molvaer.

PROGRAM #2809, Electro-Acoustica (First aired on Wednesday, 6/04/08)






Melodies for Uncertain Robots

Scanning [2:00]


Bitter Sweet

Wind Shower Particle [6:00]

12K #1047*

Müller/ O’Rourke


Under Over [6:00]

For 4 Ears #824


Bitter Sweet

April – From Sea Shell [3:00]

See above.

Tyshawn Sorey


Template I [4:00]

Firehouse 12# 04-02-005

Nils-Petter Molvaer


Platonic Years [6:30]

ECM #1560***

Michael Galasso

High Lines

Fog And After [6:00]

ECM #1713***

Brian Eno

Ambient 4:On Land

Lantern Marsh [5:30]

Editions EG #20 ***


The Silent Breath of Emptiness

Pt 1 [7:00]

Faith Strange #07 *

News, weather, Radiolab, Brian Lehrer and more.
Get the best of WNYC in your inbox, every morning.

Leave a Comment

Register for your own account so you can vote on comments, save your favorites, and more. Learn more.
Please stay on topic, be civil, and be brief.
Email addresses are never displayed, but they are required to confirm your comments. Names are displayed with all comments. We reserve the right to edit any comments posted on this site. Please read the Comment Guidelines before posting. By leaving a comment, you agree to New York Public Radio's Privacy Policy and Terms Of Use.