Episode #2663

Crash on in, Live!

« previous episode | next episode »

Sunday, April 12, 2009

From the New Sounds Live concerts at Merkin Hall, Irish composer Donnacha Dennehy presents the American debut of the large electro-acoustic Crash Ensemble,in a piece that also uses tradition Irish sean nos singing; plus a work for piano and live electronics.

PROGRAM #2663, from New Sounds Live:
Donnacha Dennehy & The Crash Ensemble (First aired on Wednesday, 4/11/07)





Lisa Moore

Live, Merkin Concert Hall, March 28, 2007

Donnacha Dennehy: Stainless Staining [14:00]

World premiere; not commercially available.

The Crash Ensemble & Iarla O Lionaird

Live, Merkin Concert Hall, March 28, 2007

Donnacha Dennehy: Gra Agus Bas [30:00]

For info on Donnacha Dennehy’s works, and available recordings, go to www.donnachadennehy.com

Slavic Soul Party

Teknocheck Collision

Occapella (Have A Beer) [4:00]

Barbes #0015. www.barbesrecordings.com

Leave a Comment

Email addresses are required but never displayed.

Get the WNYC Morning Brief in your inbox.
We'll send you our top 5 stories every day, plus breaking news and weather.