Episode #2658

By the People, 2007

« previous episode | next episode »

Saturday, March 28, 2009

From the New Sounds Live concert series, the Bang On A Can All-Stars perform world premieres of three new works commissioned by the people. Hear Joshua Penman's "Awakenings," Stefan Weisman's "Restless Legs," and a new work by Lukas Ligeti.

PROGRAM # 2658 New Sounds Live: The Bang on a Can All-Stars (First aired on Thursday, 3/29/07)





Bang on A Can All-Stars

New Sounds Live,Merkin hall, 3-1-07

Stefan Weisman: Restless Legs [14:00]
Lukas Ligeti: Glamour Girl [12:00]
Joshua Penman: Awakening [13:00]

Not commercially available yet. More info at

Leave a Comment

Email addresses are required but never displayed.

Get the WNYC Morning Brief in your inbox.
We'll send you our top 5 stories every day, plus breaking news and weather.