Episode #2640

New Music for Silent Films: Blackmail

« previous episode | next episode »

Sunday, February 08, 2009

From the New Sounds Live/Silent Film series, the Alloy Orchestra performs their score to the Alfred Hitchcock movie "Blackmail" on keyboards, clarinet, accordion, percussion, and their famed “rack of junk,” at the World Financial Center.

PROGRAM # 2640, From NS Live, World Financial Center (First aired on February 15, 2007)





Alloy Orchestra

NS Live, WFC, 2-7-07

Blackmail, excerpts [44:30]

Not commercially available. See Alloy's website for information about their other recordings:

Leave a Comment

Email addresses are required but never displayed.

Get the WNYC Morning Brief in your inbox.
We'll send you our top 5 stories every day, plus breaking news and weather.