Episode #2644

New Music for Silent Films: The Eagle, The General

« previous episode | next episode »

Friday, February 06, 2009

From the New Sounds Live/Silent Film series, the Alloy Orchestra performs new music for the silent films “The Eagle” and “The General,” on keyboards, clarinet, accordion, percussion, and their famed “ton of junk,” at the World Financial Center.

From NS Live, World Financial Center (First aired on February 15, 2007)





Alloy Orchestra

NS Live, WFC, 2-8-07, 2-9-07

The Eagle, excerpts [23:00] and The General, excerpts [20:00].

Not commercially available. See Alloy's website for information about their other recordings:

News, weather, Radiolab, Brian Lehrer and more.
Get the best of WNYC in your inbox, every morning.

Leave a Comment

Register for your own account so you can vote on comments, save your favorites, and more. Learn more.
Please stay on topic, be civil, and be brief.
Email addresses are never displayed, but they are required to confirm your comments. Names are displayed with all comments. We reserve the right to edit any comments posted on this site. Please read the Comment Guidelines before posting. By leaving a comment, you agree to New York Public Radio's Privacy Policy and Terms Of Use.