Episode #2658

By the People, 2007

« previous episode | next episode »

Tuesday, April 29, 2008

From the New Sounds Live concert series, the Bang On A Can All-Stars perform world premieres of three new works commissioned by the people. Hear Joshua Penman's "Awakenings," Stefan Weisman's "Restless Legs," and a new work by Lukas Ligeti.

PROGRAM # 2658 New Sounds Live: The Bang on a Can All-Stars (First aired on Thursday, 3/29/07)





Bang on A Can All-Stars

New Sounds Live,Merkin hall, 3-1-07

Stefan Weisman: Restless Legs [14:00]
Lukas Ligeti: Glamour Girl [12:00]
Joshua Penman: Awakening [13:00]

Not commercially available yet. More info at

News, weather, Radiolab, Brian Lehrer and more.
Get the best of WNYC in your inbox, every morning.

Leave a Comment

Register for your own account so you can vote on comments, save your favorites, and more. Learn more.
Please stay on topic, be civil, and be brief.
Email addresses are never displayed, but they are required to confirm your comments. Names are displayed with all comments. We reserve the right to edit any comments posted on this site. Please read the Comment Guidelines before posting. By leaving a comment, you agree to New York Public Radio's Privacy Policy and Terms Of Use.