Episode #2684

May 2007 New Releases

« previous episode | next episode »

Thursday, May 31, 2007

It's the most wonderful time of the month - new releases! On this New Sounds program, listen to the pick of the piles. There'll be new music by the Tord Gustavsen Trio, another Norwegian outfit called In the Country, and with any luck, a selection or two from Real Quiet, playing the winning works of Marc Mellits, among others. We'll also hear something from the self-dubbed "Michael Hedges of Montreal," Erik Mongrain. Plus, trombone master Roswell Rudd & Jimi Hendrix of the cuatro Yomo Toro team up for some tango action. And more.

PROGRAM #2684, New Releases May '07 (First aired on Thursday, 5/31/07)





In The Country

Losing Stones, Collecting Bones

Kung Fu Boys [4:30]

Rune Grammofon #2059

Tord Gustavsen Trio

Being There

Where We Went [4:00]

ECM #2107**

Real Quiet

Tight Sweater - Real Quiet Plays the Music of Marc Mellits

Mara's Lullaby [4:00]

Endeavor #1016

Roswell Rudd & Yomo Toro

El Espiritu Jibara

Tango for Chris [6:30]

Soundscape #1174** www.soundscape

Quadro Nuevo

Tango Bitter Sweet

Tango Bitter Sweet [4:00]

Justin Time #8530 *

Arve Henriksen


Glacier Descent [7:00]

Rune Grammofon #2061



Manchurek [2:30]

Erik Mongrain


La Derniere Pluie [3:30]

Prophase no #

Double Image

Moment To Moment

Under The Dolphin [6:00]

Double Image Music #0001 www.doubleimage

News, weather, Radiolab, Brian Lehrer and more.
Get the best of WNYC in your inbox, every morning.

Leave a Comment

Register for your own account so you can vote on comments, save your favorites, and more. Learn more.
Please stay on topic, be civil, and be brief.
Email addresses are never displayed, but they are required to confirm your comments. Names are displayed with all comments. We reserve the right to edit any comments posted on this site. Please read the Comment Guidelines before posting. By leaving a comment, you agree to New York Public Radio's Privacy Policy and Terms Of Use.