Episode #41

Musica Elettronica Viva-The Undead

New Sounds #41 - the Undead

« previous episode | next episode »

Monday, December 29, 1986

Three composers Alvin Curran, Frederic Rzewski, and Richard Teitelbaum collaborated together back in the mid-60's, when in Rome. Working until the name Musica Elettronica Viva, this was one of the first ensembles to take electronic music out of the studio and attempt to perform it live. On this edition of New Sounds, we'll hear music from all three composers.
News, weather, Radiolab, Brian Lehrer and more.
Get the best of WNYC in your inbox, every morning.

Leave a Comment

Register for your own account so you can vote on comments, save your favorites, and more. Learn more.
Please stay on topic, be civil, and be brief.
Email addresses are never displayed, but they are required to confirm your comments. Names are displayed with all comments. We reserve the right to edit any comments posted on this site. Please read the Comment Guidelines before posting. By leaving a comment, you agree to New York Public Radio's Privacy Policy and Terms Of Use.