Orpheus Chamber Orchestra Live from Carnegie Hall

2 segments
Terrance McKnight and David Garland co-host this live broadcast of the Orpheus Chamber Orchestra at Carnegie Hall. Jean-Yves Thibaudet guests in Saint-Saëns' fiery Piano Concerto No. 2, and we hear some classical "fire" via Haydn's Symphony No. 59. Also on the concert, the World premiere of Pulitzer Prize-winning composer Paul Moravec's answer to Bach, Brandenburg Gate.

More from the Orpheus website
Visit Paul Moravec's website

The Program for Tonight's Broadcast:

Symphony No. 59 in A, "Fire"
Franz Joseph Haydn

"Brandenburg Gate"
Paul Moravec

Intermission Feature:
Terrance and David speak with Jean-Yves Thibaudet and Paul Moravec.

Hommage à Mozart
Jacques Ibert

Piano Concerto No. 2 in G Minor
Camille Saint-Saëns
Jean-Yves Thibaudet, piano