Summer in Buenos Aires

« previous episode | next episode »

Tuesday, January 15, 2008

We take a trip south of the border and celebrate summer — in Buenos Aires, that is. Featured music includes Gidon Kremer's Vivaldi/Piazzola combo The Eight Seasons, plus music by Ezequiel Viñao, Osvaldo Golijov, and Hubert Klyne Headley's Piano Concerto No. 1, Argentango.

Related Audio: Composer Ezequiel Viñao talks with David Garland on Ear to Ear (October 27, 2007)


Ezequiel Viñao

Send Us Your Comments

Have something to say about this show or WNYC's music programming in general? Make your voice heard by clicking on the "comment" link below!

To find a particular piece of music you heard on one of WNYC's FM music shows, browse our online playlists, or contact Listener Services at 212-669-3333 ...


Leave a Comment

Email addresses are required but never displayed.

Get the WNYC Morning Brief in your inbox.
We'll send you our top 5 stories every day, plus breaking news and weather.