« previous episode | next episode »

Friday, November 02, 2012

New Sounds will be pre-empted because of a special post-storm schedule.

Peter Gregson

Tuff Strum

Listen to “Cello Multitracks” on this New Sounds program.  It’s Gabriel Prokofiev's four-part suite scored for nine cellos, as realized by the technologically skilled cellist Peter Gregson, (yep, on all nine parts.) The work is sometimes jarring, sometimes it grooves, then it will like as not scuttle like dust bunnies, whether plucked or scraped.


Leave a Comment

Email addresses are required but never displayed.

Get the WNYC Morning Brief in your inbox.
We'll send you our top 5 stories every day, plus breaking news and weather.