Streams

Lena Dunham Inks Book Deal

Monday, October 08, 2012

Lena Dunham on the set of Girls Lena Dunham on the set of Girls (Jojo Whilden / HBO)

It's a case of art imitating life.

Lena Dunham, the 26-year old writer and star of the HBO show "Girls," has inked a book deal with Random House valued at more than $3.5 million, according to The New York Times.

On “Girls,” Dunham plays an aspiring writer struggling to make ends meet in Manhattan.

Dunham was nominated for four Emmy Awards for the show.

Random House described the book as "in the tradition of Helen Gurley Brown, David Sedaris, and Nora Ephron.”

Help us map out where to find the "Girls" in the city by sending in a spot you've seen in the series. We also want to map out places where episodes are being shot. Just send an email that includes the hang-out and the episode it was in to girlsmapped@wnyc.org.

Here's what we've got so far:

Tags:

More in:

Leave a Comment

Email addresses are required but never displayed.

Get the WNYC Morning Brief in your inbox.
We'll send you our top 5 stories every day, plus breaking news and weather.

Sponsored

Feeds

Supported by