#3097: Members Only: So Percussion

Email a Friend

Listen to some music featuring the members of So Percussion on this New Sounds, including Jason Treuting's "Oblique music for 4 plus (blank)," recorded live by the Orchestra of the League of Composers at Miller Theater.

We'll also sample from the brand new record, "Treasure State," by Baltimore experimental-electronic duo Matmos and the playfully eccentric quartet of instrument builders and beaters, So Percussion. According to Brand X, it's a "grimy and gorgeous, orderly cacophony of minimalist electronica." All that, and more.

PROGRAM #3097, So Percussion (Members Of), and On Fillmore (First aired on Fri. 7/16/10)                                             





So Percussion

Live from Miller Theatre, (June 7, 2010)

Jason Treuting: oblique music for 4 plus (blank) [11:45]

This recording not commercially available.


Unpacking the Trailer

Ghostwalk [6:56]

New Amsterdam Records 015 www.newamsterdam

So Percussion & Matmos

Treasure State

Water [7:00]

Cantaloupe Music 21065

On Fillmore

Live, WNYC 7/15/2010

Daydreaming So Early [12:13]

This recording not commercially available, but the studio version appears on the record, “Extended Vacation” on Dead Oceans www.deadoceans.com

So Percussion & Matmos

Treasure State

Aluminum [7:03]

See above.