Episode #3079

Look & Listen Festival 2010

« previous episode | next episode »

Monday, September 12, 2011

From the Look & Listen Festival at the Chelsea Art Museum, two acoustic works by composers who often work in electronic music. The JACK Quartet plays the NY premiere of “Contritus” by Caleb Burhans; and eighth blackbird performs “Still Life with Avalanche” by Missy Mazzoli. 


PROGRAM # 3079, Look and Listen Festival 2010 (First aired on 5/21/2010)





JACK Quartet

Look & Listen Festival, May 7, 2010

Caleb Burhans: Contritus [17:37]

This performance not commercially available.

Eighth Blackbird

Missy Mazzoli -Still Life with Avalanche [13:00]

This performance not commercially available.

JACK Quartet

Hannah Lash : Frayed [13:00]

This performance not commercially available. Info about the composer at:

Jade Simmons

John Corigliano: Etude Fantasy, excerpt [4:00]

This performance not commercially available. Info about the performer at

News, weather, Radiolab, Brian Lehrer and more.
Get the best of WNYC in your inbox, every morning.

Leave a Comment

Register for your own account so you can vote on comments, save your favorites, and more. Learn more.
Please stay on topic, be civil, and be brief.
Email addresses are never displayed, but they are required to confirm your comments. Names are displayed with all comments. We reserve the right to edit any comments posted on this site. Please read the Comment Guidelines before posting. By leaving a comment, you agree to New York Public Radio's Privacy Policy and Terms Of Use.