Episode #3188

New Releases, March 2011

« previous episode | next episode »

Thursday, March 31, 2011

It's that time of the month again for our monthly program of new releases. John Schaefer once again picks through the spring flood of CDs that have been sent to his office to find new releases worthy of showcasing in tonight's program.

PROGRAM #  3188, New Releases March 2011 (First aired on 3/31/11)





Kimmo Pohjonen/Samuli Kosminen/ Kronos Quartet


Emo [10:19]

Ondine #1185.

Deaf Center

Owl Splinters

New Beginning (Tidal Darkness) [6:18]

Type #80. or

Julio Resende Trio

You Taste Like A Song

Airbag (Radiohead) [7:32]

Clean Feed #216.

Jonny Greenwood

Norwegian Wood (soundtrack)

Mou Sukoshi Jibun no Koto... [4:21]          Iiko Dakara Damattete [2:22]              Naoko ga Shinda [3:42]

Nonesuch #526880**

Brooklyn Rider

Plays Philip Glass

Suite from “Bent,” excerpts [15:00]

Orange Mountain Music #0074**

Comments [2]

Gideon Strauss from Pasadena, CA

O, woe! Where have all the playlists gone?

Apr. 02 2011 05:01 PM

Really enjoying this music by Johnny Greenwood.

Mar. 31 2011 11:40 PM

Leave a Comment

Email addresses are required but never displayed.

Get the WNYC Morning Brief in your inbox.
We'll send you our top 5 stories every day, plus breaking news and weather.