Streams

Linton Weeks

Linton Weeks appears in the following:

Elevator Pitch: Why Care About Washington?

Wednesday, July 10, 2013

Mark Leibovich, author of a just-published book about the ickiness of Washington, makes a case for why people should care.

Comment

What's Next, A Preschool Of Law?

Tuesday, July 09, 2013

Preschools of the Arts are cropping up across America. The mind reels with thoughts of petite portrait artists and baby ballerinas.

Comment

The Life Of Paula Deen: In A Four-Course Menu

Monday, July 08, 2013

What's on the menu? A Paula Deen retrospective.

Comment

Haiku In The News: Wimbledon

Saturday, July 06, 2013

Found poetry in a Wimbledon story.

Comment

The 'Sex Change' Operation For Cats

Wednesday, July 03, 2013

While it's not a true sex reassignment, the operation does involve the removal of a tom's cathood.

Comment

Celebrating Divorce With Fireworks

Tuesday, July 02, 2013

For some, divorce is a painful event; for others, it's like Independence Day — a time for revelry.

Comment

Planning For The Apocalypse: One Necessity

Monday, July 01, 2013

In case of a crisis, toilet paper could become very valuable.

Comment

Haiku In The News: NASCAR Style

Sunday, June 30, 2013

Finding poetry in a Danica Patrick quote.

Comment

Wanna Talk Gunsmack? OK, Shoot

Saturday, June 29, 2013

The gun debate is a sensitive subject in America, so why do we talk about guns all the time?

Comment

3 Ways To Revamp The National Threat Strategy

Friday, June 28, 2013

As millennials move from the shopping malls to info surveillance, maybe the U.S. should rethink its national security policies.

Comment

Curious Cases Of Food Concocting

Thursday, June 27, 2013

Researchers determine that the food-mixing practice is common among people with symptoms of binge eating disorder

Comment

Weird Public Library Stuff: Check It Out

Wednesday, June 26, 2013

Libraries used to be just for books. Not anymore.

Comment

The Obama Report Card: Best And Worst

Tuesday, June 25, 2013

The president got his health care law through Congress. According to one political analyst, that helps make Obama both the best and the worst president in American history.

Comment

Colonial America's Oldest Unsolved Murder

Monday, June 24, 2013

Forensic archaeologists at Jamestown may have finally solved a centuries-old crime.

Comment

Xtreme Goes Mainstream

Sunday, June 23, 2013

Does extreme mean anything anymore?

Comment

Haiku In The News: Chinese Food

Saturday, June 22, 2013

Finding the poesie in prosaic news.

Comment

Microscholarships: An Instant Conversation

Friday, June 21, 2013

Raise Labs puts microfunding for scholarships to the test.

Comment

Online Tracking: Is Everyone Doing It?

Thursday, June 20, 2013

To be tracked or not to be tracked: That is the question.

Comment

Haiku In The News: Obama In Berlin

Thursday, June 20, 2013

Finding the poetry in a presidential speech.

Comment

Scandalgate: A DIY, All-Purpose News Story

Wednesday, June 19, 2013

Presidential scandals come and go, but some of the details remain the same.

Comment